Episode 204: We're not 'Live' in 3, 2, 1

On this very special episode, we invite Rebecca and Jeff Setzer on our show from “Astronomy Out and About” which airs Tuesdays at 9pm EST/8pm CST on http://astronomy.fm. We talk with them about the live show that they do every week, how they got started, and some of the challenges they face. Afterward, we discuss some topics currently floating around the space industry including budget cuts to NASA’s programs, congressmen/women who just won’t listen, and the future of space travel and if it really can get much safer depending on NASA’s decision to keep or scrap project Constellation.

Also, we’re pleased to announce some good news: Talking Space will now be played on http://astronomy.fm on Tuesday nights at 10pm EST/9pm CST following Becca and Jeff’s show “Astronomy Out & About” and will be replayed throughout the 24 hours after it is initially played.

To keep up with Becca and Jeff, follow them on Twitter at @beccasetz and @astrosetz respectively. Also, to write a letter to your local congress person saying you support NASA as mentioned in the podcast, please go to this link: http://bit.ly/204support

Host this week: Gene Mikulka.  Panel Members: Gina Herlihy, Mark Ratterman, Sawyer Rosenstein and special guests Rebecca and Jeff Setzer.

Show Recorded - Sunday, 1/24/2010